Planning Commissioner photos from L to R: Officers- Chair Nigel M. Joseph, Vice Chair Jess Louk, Member-at-Large Karen Kress; new members - Alissa Sieben & Steve Cona III

November 15, 2023

Planner – [email protected] – 813-272-5940

Last updated
November 15, 2023

On Monday, October 13, 2023, the Planning Commission held elections. Commissioners reelected Chair Nigel Joseph and Member-at-Large Karen Kress. Jess Louk was elected as our new Vice Chair. Other Board and Committee appointments for 2023/24 included:

  • TPO Board |Member – Nigel Joseph | Alternate – Steven Fernandez
  • Hillsborough River Board Technical Advisory Council | Alissa Sieben
  • Public Information Committee Chair | Karen Kress
  • Budget Committee | Nigel Joseph & Matthew Buzza

In October, two Planning Commissioners were reappointed and two new Planning Commissioners were appointed. The City of Tampa reappointed Giovanny Cardenas for his second consecutive term and appointed Alissa Sieben for her first term. She took her oath of office at the November meeting and jumped right in to her new role, volunteering to represent the Planning Commission on the River Board TAC. Hillsborough County reappointed Nigel Joseph for his third consecutive four-year term. The Board of County Commissioners appointed Steve Cona III, who will take his oath of office at the December meeting.

We are grateful to have so many outstanding citizen volunteers who give so much time to our organization and community. Welcome to our new members and congratulations to our 2023/24 officers!

Meet your Planning Commissioners.