Transportation (TPO Staff)

TPO Staff includes transportation planners, traffic modelers, demographers, urban designers, and other planning professionals. Under the direction of Beth Alden, TPO Executive Director, the diverse skills of the staff ensure that transportation priorities are coordinated with land use, economic development, and regional and statewide plans for all modes of surface transport.

Beth Alden, MPO Executive Director

Beth Alden, TPO Executive Director

Beth Alden, AICP, Transportation Planning Organization Executive Director, Board, Policy Committee, Sun Coast Transportation Planning Alliance, FL MPO Advisory Council, 813/547-3318 aldenb@plancom.org

Cheryl Wilkening, Executive Assistant, to the TPO Staff, 813/756-0371 wilkeningc@plancom.org

Gena Torres, TPO Assistant Director,  for External Relations and Active Transportation , 813/665-1357 torresg@plancom.org

Allison Yeh, AICP, LEED GA, TPO Assistant Executive Director, for Work Program Delivery & Sustainability. 813/582-7351  yeha@plancom.org

Johnny King Alaziz Wong, PhD, Executive Planner,  for Performance-Based Planning and Programming, TIP priorities, Long Range Transportation Plan, TPO Certification, staff support to CAC. 813/699-7370 wongj@plancom.org

Lisa Silva, AICP, PLA, Principal Planner, for Vision Zero (safety), complete street design, transportation for school areas and tourism, staff to Livable Roadways Committee (LRC), liaison to Tampa’s Downtown Partnership and Westshore Alliance,  813/665-1329 silval@plancom.org

Wade Reynolds, AICP, Principal Planner, for walk & bike plans, trails and greenways, complete streets, and corridor studies, staff to Bicycle Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC) and SCTPA Regional Multi-Use Trails Committee, 813/793-2361 reynoldsw@plancom.org

Elizabeth Watkins, AICP, Principal Planner, for bus and rail transit plans and analyses, liaison to HART, TBARTA, MPOAC Freight & Rail Committee., 813/582-7382 watkinse@plancom.org

Roger Mathie, GIS Project Manager II, for mapping and data analysis, graphic design, regional GIS support, special projects for the TPO, 813/565-9352 mathier@plancom.org

Amber Simmons, Budget and Grants Coordinator, for Grants and Budget Coordinator, TPO Unified Planning Work Program project manager, strategic grant applications & collaborations, 813/547-3379 simmonsa@plancom.org

Joshua Barber, AICP, Senior Planner,  for Transportation Disadvantaged program, Title VI & Equity, Shared Mobility 813/576-2313 barberj@plancom.org

Vishaka Shiva Raman, Planner II,  for TIP and Tampa Bay Regional Planning Model development, data collection and analysis, TSMO plans, staff support for ITS Committee, 813/793-2350 ramanv@plancom.org

Connor MacDonald, Planner I, for TIP amendments, transportation performance measures & targets, multimodal level-of-service reports, electric vehicle plans, 813/946-5994 macdonaldc@plancom.org

Lizzie Ehrreich, M.A., Planner I, for health, air quality, food systems, community gardens, and ETDM, 813/560.0255 ehrreichl@plancom.org

Benjamin Gordon, Planner I, Reviews comprehensive plan amendments, assists with active transportation planning, and is responsible for the TPO’s goods movement planning. Liaison to Tampa International Airport and Port Tampa Bay, 813/386-5972 gordonb@plancom.org

Top