Transportation (TPO Staff)

TPO Staff includes transportation planners, traffic modelers, demographers, urban designers, and other planning professionals. Under the direction of Beth Alden, TPO Executive Director, the diverse skills of the staff ensure that transportation priorities are coordinated with land use, economic development, and regional and statewide plans for all modes of surface transport.

Beth Alden, MPO Executive Director

Beth Alden, MPO Executive Director

Beth Alden, AICP, Transportation Planning Organization Executive Director, Leads an award-winning team of planners with a long-range vision of a transportation system that is safe and efficient for all, coordinates meetings of the Board, Policy Committee and Tampa Bay TMA Leadership Group, 813/547-3318 aldenb@plancom.org

Rich Clarendon, AICP, TPO Assistant Executive Director, Coordinates the TPO Citizens Advisory Committee and oversees accomplishment of TPO work program and projects; responsible for other tasks delegated by the Executive Director,  813/582-7368 clarendonr@plancom.org

Cheryl Wilkening, Executive Assistant, Assists the TPO Staff with administrative and office support duties, 813/756-0371 wilkeningc@plancom.org

Gena Torres, Executive Planner, Project Manager for Vision Zero, oversees the TPO’s congestion management/crash mitigation program and leads the TPO’s Complete Streets, Health & Design Team, 813/665-1357 torresg@plancom.org

Allison Yeh, AICP, LEED AP, Executive Planner, Serves as the agency’s coordinator for resilience, sustainability, environmental screening and leads the team for the UPWP, Grants, Transportation Disadvantaged, and Transportation GIS, 813/582-7351  yeha@plancom.org

Lisa Silva, AICP, PLA, Principal Planner, Coordinates the TPO’s Livable Roadways Committee and is responsible for planning for complete streets, school areas, tourism, and goods movement.  Liaison to Tampa International Airport and Port Tampa Bay,  813/665-1329 silval@plancom.org

Sarah McKinley, Principal Planner, Task leader for forecasting and multimodal transportation level of service analysis, responsible for studies of public transit and serves as the liaison to HART and TBARTA, 813/582-7382 mckinleys@plancom.org

Wade Reynolds, AICP, Principal Planner, Responsible for plans and projects related to walking, bicycling, regional and local trails, and health impact assessments, and coordinates the Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee., 813/793-2361 reynoldsw@plancom.org

Johnny King Alaziz Wong, PhD, Executive Planner, Project Manager for the Transportation Improvement Program; staff to the Surtax Independent Oversight Committee (IOC) & the Citizens Advisory Committee and leads the Data & Analytics team, 813/699-7370 wongj@plancom.org

Roger Mathie, GIS Project Manager II, Produces maps and geography-based data analysis for all the TPO’s jurisdictions and for the eight-county West Central Florida region served by the TPO Chairs’ Coordinating Committee, 813/565-9352 mathier@plancom.org

Amber Simmons, Budget and Grants Coordinator, Produces and manages the Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP), and develops and coordinates grants for Plan Hillsborough and our planning & community partners., 813/547-3379 simmonsa@plancom.org

Joshua Barber, Planner II, Title VI Coordinator, ADA Coordinator, Assists with the Transportation Disadvantaged Program, and Shared Mobility studies, 813/576-2313 barberj@plancom.org

Vishaka Shiva Raman, Planner II,  Handles Transportation Improvement Program amendments and data collection and analysis for “state of the system” reports and long range transportation needs, 813/793-2350 ramanv@plancom.org

Connor MacDonald, Planner I, Processes TIP amendments, quantitative and qualitative data analysis, and assists with performance measures, 813/946-5994 macdonaldc@plancom.org

Top