MPO Board news

December 2017 – We’d like to give a warm welcome to the newest additions to the MPO Board! Representing the City of Temple Terrace is recently-elected Mayor Mel Jurado; and alternate, Temple Terrace’s new Vice-Mayor David Pogorilich.  We bid a fond farewell to longtime HART Board Member Wallace Bowers, and welcome HART Board Member David Mechanik to the MPO.

At the December 5 MPO Board meeting, officer elections were held. MPO Chair, Hillsborough County Commissioner Lesley ‘Les’ Miller, and MPO Vice Chair, City of Tampa Councilman Harry Cohen, were both re-elected to those leadership roles. City of Tampa Councilman Luis Viera will now assume a new role as Chair of the Transportation Disadvantaged Coordinating Board.

Congratulations to all!

View the rest of this month's Connections to Tomorrow articles