Congratulations to the Planning Commission’s 2018 Award winners!

November, 2018 – The Planning Commission is proud to announce the winners of our 36th Annual Planning & Design Awards presented by TECO with our marketing partner, the Tampa Bay Times. This celebration of excellence in planning and design in Hillsborough County was held on October 25 at TPepin’s Hospitality Centre. Our annual awards program aligns with the many national festivities held during the American Planning Association’s National Planning Month and celebration of Great Places in America. Award winners were selected by a panel of distinguished judges from outside of Hillsborough County. Brendan McLaughlin, Master of Ceremonies, presented eight Awards of Merit, four Awards of Excellence, and three Awards of Outstanding Contribution to the Community, including the Jan Abell Award for Historic Preservation.

View the press release announcing all the winners

Many thanks to our incredible sponsors for their support of excellence in planning in our community!

Presenting sponsor:  TECO  |  Marketing partner:  Tampa Bay Times  |  Reception sponsor:  Johnson Pope Law  |  Venue sponsor:  TPepin’s Hospitality Centre  |  Community sponsor | City of Temple Terrace

View the event photos

View the rest of this month's Connections to Tomorrow articles